

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING- CYBERWAVES BONAM VENKATA CHALAMAYYA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE (A) DECEMBE





## NEWS LETTER-CYBERWAVES

### CONTENTS

- 1. Principal's Message
- 2. HOD's Message
- 3. Vision and Mission of the Department.
- 4. Staff List
- 5. Faculty\_ Activities
- 6. Staff Patent Details
- 7. Academic Achievers
- 8. Gallery

#### **EDITOR:**

Dr. K .SRINIVAS Professor and Head of CSE Dept.

### **ADVISORS:**

Dr.V ANURAGH Mr. G TATAYYANAIDU

### STUDENT COORDINATORS:

DARAPUREDDY LAKSHMI DURGA BHAVANI (IV CSE) G. SATYA DURGA PRASAD (III CSE)





Dear Students, Faculty and Stakeholders,

I congratulate CSE Department for releasing 19th edition of newsletter and wish you continued success.

I am delighted to share the remarkable progress of our CSE Department, a hub of innovation and excellence in cutting-edge technologies. With a strong emphasis on Artificial Intelligence and Data Science, our department continues to empower students with the latest industry-relevant skills, research opportunities, and hands-on learning experiences.

Through dynamic academic programs, expert faculty guidance, and collaborative industry partnerships, we are shaping future-ready professionals equipped to drive technological advancements. Our students and faculty consistently achieve new milestones, groundbreaking projects, making us proud.

We remain committed to fostering a learning environment that inspires creativity, critical thinking, and ethical AI practices. I congratulate the department on its achievements and look forward to many more successes ahead.

Dr. J V G Rama Rao BE,M.TECH.,Ph.D,MIEEE,MIE,MIET Principal



It's immense pleasure to present this semi-annual newsletter "CYBERWAVES" Computer Science and Engineering department is the dynamic and vibrant department with the blend of young and experienced Faculty.Department is actively involved in academic as well as research work in current areas of Computer Science and Engineering and multi-disciplinary streams. The department has well equippedlabs with the state of art software and hardware. The faculty members are constantly publishing technical papers in national and international journals and conferences. The department is fortunate to have dedicated teachers, devoted students, and committed supporting staff and expert technical staff. Specially, I congratulate my students to participate various extra-curricular activities, research work and competitive exams. My best wishes to all for their bright carrier and successful life.

> Dr. K .Srinivas Ph.D Professor and Head of Computer Science and Engineering Dept. hodcse.bvts@bvcgroup.in.

# **Vision and Mission of the Department**

#### Vision

To become a prominent department of Computer Science & Engineering producing competent professionals with research and innovation skills, inculcating moral values and societal concerns

#### Mission

DM1. To Offer State of art education in computer Science and Engineering.

**DM2.** To provide strong theoretical foundation complemented with extensive practical training

DM3. To train and transform young men and women into responsible thinking engineers,

technologists and scientists, to motivate them to attain professional excellence.

DM4. To inspire students proactively engage themselves for the betterment of the societ.

List of Faculty Members				
S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Qualification	Designation	
1	Dr.KATIKIREDDY SRINIVAS	Ph.D	Professor & HOD	
2	Mrs. VIJAYA KUMARI GIDLA	M.Tech.	Associate Professor	
3	Mrs. NARKEDAMILLI SUSHUMA	M.Tech.	Associate Professor	
4	Mr. TATAPUDI SIVA RAMA KRISHNA	M.Tech.	Associate Professor	
5	Mr. A P D L KUMAR	M.Tech.	Associate Professor	
6	Mr. M.TILAK	M.Tech.	Associate Professor	
7	Mr.BORSU SRINIVAS	M.Tech.	Associate Professor	
8	Mr.GUDDATI TATAYYANAIDU	M.Tech.	Associate Professor	
9	Mrs. A.SUBHADRA	M.Tech.	Associate Professor	
10	Mrs. SANTHI CHILLA	M.Tech.	Asst. Professor	
11	Mr. SURESH SAPPA	M.Tech.	Asst. Professor	
12	Mrs. GODA GEETHA RANI	M.Tech.	Asst. Professor	
13	Mr. DURGA PRASAD BOKKA	M.Tech.	Asst. Professor	
14	Mrs.P SOWMYA	M.Tech.	Asst. Professor	
15	Mr. K ASHOK	M.Tech.	Asst. Professor	

## Staff List:

16	Mrs. B S R D LAKSHMI	M.Tech.	Asst. Professor
17	Mrs. KARATAM HEMA NAGA SAI LAKSHMI	M.Tech.	Asst. Professor
18	Ms. T SAILAKSHMI	M.Tech.	Asst. Professor
19	Ms.A S R S MEGHANA	M.Tech.	Asst. Professor
20	Mr.K NAGENDRA BABU	M.Tech.	Asst. Professor

## **Staff Patent Details**

Sl. No	Patent Application No	Status of Patent(Publi shed/Grante d	Inventor/s Name	Applicant/s Name	Patent Filed Date(DD/MM/YY YY)	Patent Publication Number/patent Granted Number	Assignee/s Name (Institute Affiliation/s at time of	Here, attached source of proof i.e URL/website links etc.
1	2024410668 28A	Publish ed	Dr Katikireddy Srinivas Gidla Vijaya Kumari Sushuma Narkedimilli Karatam H N S Sai Lakshmi Suresh Sappa A R S Meghana Mantripragada Tilak Chilla Santhi Tatapudu Siva Ramakrishna Guddati Tatayyanaidu Borsu Srinivas Bonam Srirama Durga Lakshmi	Bonam Venkata Chalaayy a Institute of Technog y and Science	04-09-2024	2024410668 28	Bonam Venkata Chalama yya Institute of Technol ogy and Science,	https://ip rsearch.i pindia.g ov.in/pu blicsearc h
2	2024410605 46A		Mantripragada Tilak	Mantripr agada Tilak	10-08-2024	2024410605 46		https://ip rsearch.i pindia.g ov.in/pu blicsearc h

# **Academic Toppers:**

The following are the list of students who have been awarded as the academic toppers for II year I semester.

S.NO	ROLL NO.	NAME	BRANCH	YEAR-SEM	SGPA
1	23H41A0540	NAKKA VAISHNAVI	CSE	-	9.85
		BOTTA HARIKA NAGA			
2	23H41A0573	SRAVANTHI	CSE	11-1	9.7
3	23H41A0515	GANISETTI RAVALI	CSE	-	9.55
4	23H41A05C5	VAKAPALLI SOWMYA	CSE	-	9.55

The following are the list of students who have been awarded as the academic toppers for III year I semester.

S.NO	ROLL NO.	NAME	BRANCH	YEAR-SEM	SGPA
1	22H41A0518	KATTA KAVYA SRI	CSE	111-1	9.2
		MURUKURI NAVYA			
		SRI VENKATA			
2	22H41A0598	KAMALA	CSE	111-1	8.9
		KARNIDI VEERA			
		VENKATA DURGA			
3	23H45A0510	PRAVEEN KUMAR	CSE	-	8.8

The following are the list of students who have been awarded as the academic toppers for IV year I semester.

S.NO	ROLL NO.	NAME	BRANCH	YEAR-SEM	SGPA
		RAYAPUREDDY			
1	21H41A05C2	LAKSHMI DURGA	CSE	IV-I	9.09
		NAGALLA BHAVANI			
2	21H41A0541	SURYA NAGESWARI	CSE	IV-I	9.09
		KUMPATLA			
		SUBBALAKSHMI			
3	21H41A0529	NARAYANAMMA	CSE	IV-I	9.09

# **Gallery:**

## CODE CLASH: CODING CONTEST - DEPARTMENT OF CSE



DATE: 10-08-2024

## **VOTERS DAY**







# **Engineers' Day-2024**







JAN-JUNE 2024 Page 8